2019 Partners in Education Scholarship Breakfast

The Partners in Education Scholarship Program was established to support qualified students who are financially challenged and wish to attend Academy of the Holy Names.

The Partners in Education Scholarship Breakfast was held on Thursday, November 14 at Wolferts Roost Country Club.  
Proceeds from this special event provide financial assistance to economically challenged young women who qualify for and have a desire to attend Holy Names.  

Our guest speaker was Jillian Sherman '02, a recipient of Partners in Education Scholarship funds, who is now the Assistant Principal at the Brighter Choice School for Boys in Albany. 

Each year, Holy Names honors selected individuals or organizations with Distinguished Awards in recognition of their efforts to provide a community where our students can grow and learn in a positive environment.  This year, the honorees were: 

Joseph Mitchell
The John Henry Farrell Building the Future Award

The Langan Family
Patricia Langan Finin, Ann Margaret Langan '83 Mannix,
Courtney Langan Rakos, Tracey Langan '79 Rizzuto, and
Mary Beth Langan '81 Campito


List of 2 members.

  • Photo of Nora Loughney Ritinski '05

    Nora Loughney Ritinski '05 

    Director of Institutional Advancement
    518.438.7895 x 219
  • Photo of Elizabeth McGarry

    Elizabeth McGarry 

    Assistant Director of Advancement and Alumnae Relations
    518-438-7895 x603

Sponsors and Honorary Committee

Silver Sponsors
Rhea Picotte ’58 Clark & Betsy Clark ’87 O’Haire
Mary Ellen Scally ’61 Conboy
Carol Frone ’62 Criscione
Mary Ragan

Bronze Sponsors
Bob and Ellen Loughney
Jack and Joanne Maloy
John and Kelly Healey ’77 Murray
Senator Howard Nolan & Family
Gregory and Linda Serio

Honorary Committee
John and Mary Ann Devane ’74 Allen
Ellen M. Bach ’79 and Robert V. Kelley
Michael and Megan Finin ’07 DeBonis
Mary Faith Turner Doherty
Jacqueline and Michael Dunn
Barbara and Stephen Ferraro
Kevin L. Finin, Gregory P. Finin and 
Grace M. Finin ’19
Catherine Hedgeman’92
Edward and Karen Healy ’65 Hogan
Mr. and Mrs. Daniel J. Hogarty, Jr.
Bishop Emeritus Howard J. Hubbard
Dan and Mandy Maney ’76 Kennedy
James and Regina Scarano ’70 LaGatta
Michael and Alicia Dugan ’89 Lasch
Chris and Carleen Madden
Jean Purcell ’41 Mastriani
Kristin McVeigh ’79 and David Parente
Dr. and Mrs. Ronald Musto
John J. Nigro
Mary Beth O’Brien
Cindy Pettit ’78
Susan and Bill Picotte
William and Joan Leach ’48 Redmond
Most Rev. Edward B. Scharfenburger
Cathy and Dave Semenoff
Siena College
St. Pius X
Bob and Liza Zandri ’75 Tougher
Timothy and Karen Turner ’74 Tyrrell
Sue and Bob Ungerer
Mary Anne Vigliante
Dr. Andrew and Mary G. Norris ’63 Wood

Catherine Turner ’67 Dascher – In honor of Joe Mitchell
Michael Edwards
V. A. Farley
Thomas and Susan Forrest
Suzy Gagliardi – In honor of Margaret Riley ’29
Margaret C. Harrigan
Ethel Henzel
Robert McCarthy
Capt. and Mrs. James Meyers, Jr.
Sally Mitchell – In honor of Joe Mitchell
Dan and Sally Nolan
Anne C. Reutemann-Berroyer
Joseph and Nora Loughney ’05 Ritinski
Honorable Paul D. Tonko
Graceann Wallingford